Phrasal Verbs

got

Sentences with GOT

  • I was surprised how well my new girlfriend and my sister got along
  • We got back from our vacation last week.
  • I finally got back into my novel and finished it.
  • I just got over the flu and now my sister has it.
  • I got up early today to study for my exam.
  • My mom and sister got around fine after their trip from Disney, I was so happy to saw them.
  • We worked so hard this year that we had to got away for a week.
  • The bus was full. We couldn’t got on
  • The thieves got in my house but they didn’t stole anything because my pet bit them.
  • My Cousin Erika got married the past December , and her wedding was to boring.

Went

Sentences with WENT

  • I went after my dream and now I am a published writer.
  • When I was young, we went without winter boots.
  • Sam didn’t expect such a party, but it all went along perfectly.
  • Alan thought John had stolen his watch and went at him
  • The drunk driver suddenly turned and went into the traffic light.
  • The lights went off when the winner was about to be announced
  • The paper boats the kids had made went under in the lake
  • Three hours went by.
  • His plan to reduce costs in the factory went down very well
  • My parents went for this school because it was very close to our home
Leave a Reply

